Goalpost Pictures
Goalpost Pictures is an Australian production company established in May 2008. It is led by producers Rosemary Blight, Ben Grant, Kylie du Fresne, and Cass O’Connor.
In 2009, Goalpost produced The Eternity Man, a film opera depicting the true story of World War I veteran Arthur Stace, who roamed the backstreets of Sydney chalking the single word “Eternity” across the pavements. The film, which was released in conjunction with ABC TV and Channel 4 UK, went on to receive the Rose d’Or award for outstanding performing arts program.
The 2007 suburban comedy Clubland, directed by Cherie Nowlan, was a hit at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival and subsequently picked up US distribution by Warner Bros under the title Introducing The Dwights. Other recent credits include Lockie Leonard Series One and Two, which were screened on Channel 9 and based on Tim Winton’s book series. The show won the gong for Best Children’s Series at the 2009 TV Week Logie Awards  as well as the 2007 AFI for Best Children’s Drama Series. The show was picked up in the UK and screened on BBC 2. Further productions include Scorched – a television and cross platform event that won the 2009 Digital Emmy Award and James Bogle’s Closed for Winter, starring Natalie Imbruglia.
Goalpost Pictures executive-produced the 2010 Australian-French film The Tree, adapted from the book Our Father Who Art In The Tree, by Australian author Judy Pascoe. Starring Charlotte Gainsbourg, the film was selected to be the closing night film at the 2010 Cannes International Film Festival. In 2011 they produced Tony Tilse’ event horror-thriller telemovie Panic At Rock Island for The Nine Network and NBC Universal.
Production was recently completed on director Wayne Blair’s feature film The Sapphires, co-written by Tony Briggs and Keith Thompson and based on Briggs’ stage-play of the same title. The film, set for release in late 2012, stars Deborah Mailman, Australian singer Jessica Mauboy, and Irish actor Chris O’Dowd.
Goalpost Pictures received the prestigious Production Business of the Year Award in the 2013 Screen Producers Australia Awards.
distance: Unknown
Address Australia